WomensLaw no es solamente para mujeres. Servimos y apoyamos a todos/as los/as sobrevivientes no importa su sexo o género.

Importante: Aun si las cortes están cerradas puede haber una forma para pedir una orden de protección y recursos de emergencia. Vea las Cortes y el COVID-19.

: Colorado

Órdenes de Restricción

Ver Todo
Actualizada: 
17 de enero de 2020

What happens if the respondent violates the order?

If the respondent knowingly violates the extreme risk protection order, s/he may be charged with a crime. Violating an extreme risk protection order (including a temporary order) is a class 2 misdemeanor in Colorado.1 A person who is convicted of a class 2 misdemeanor can be sentenced to go to jail for three months to one year, pay a fine between $250 - $1,000, or both.2

1 Colo. Stat. § 13-14.5-111
2 Colo. Stat. § 18-1.3-504(1)(a)