WomensLaw no es solamente para mujeres. Servimos y apoyamos a todos/as los/as sobrevivientes no importa su sexo o género.

Estatutos Estatales Seleccionados: Maine

Estatutos Seleccionados: Maine

Ver Todo
Actualizada: 
30 de enero de 2019

§ 207. Assault

1. A person is guilty of assault if:

A. The person intentionally, knowingly or recklessly causes bodily injury or offensive physical contact to another person. Violation of this paragraph is a Class D crime; or

B. The person has attained at least 18 years of age and intentionally, knowingly or recklessly causes bodily injury to another person who is less than 6 years of age. Violation of this paragraph is a Class C crime.

2. Repealed. Laws 2001, c. 383, § 10, eff. Jan. 1, 2003.

3. For a violation under subsection 1, the court shall impose a sentencing alternative that involves a fine of not less than $300, which may not be suspended.