WomensLaw serves and supports all survivors, no matter their sex or gender.

Legal Information: Montana

Statutes: Montana

View all
December 19, 2023

45-8-328. Carrying concealed weapon in prohibited place--penalty

(1) Except for a person issued a permit pursuant to 45-8-321 or 45-8-312 or a person recognized pursuant to 45-8-329, a person commits the offense of carrying a concealed weapon in a prohibited place if the person purposely or knowingly carries a concealed weapon in portions of a building used for state or local government offices and related areas in the building that have been restricted.

(2) A person convicted of the offense shall be imprisoned in the county jail for a term not to exceed 6 months or fined an amount not to exceed $500, or both.