Selected State Statutes: Nevada

Statutes: Nevada

View all

193.140. Punishment of gross misdemeanors

Every person convicted of a gross misdemeanor shall be punished by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than 364 days, or by a fine of not more than $2,000, or by both fine and imprisonment, unless the statute in force at the time of commission of such gross misdemeanor prescribed a different penalty.