Selected State Statutes: Idaho

18-113. Punishment for misdemeanor

View all

18-113. Punishment for misdemeanor

(1) Except in cases where a different punishment is prescribed in this code, every offense declared to be a misdemeanor, is punishable by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding six (6) months, or by a fine not exceeding one thousand dollars ($1,000), or by both.

(2) In addition to any other punishment prescribed for misdemeanors in specific statutes of the Idaho Code, the court may also impose a fine of up to one thousand dollars ($1,000). This paragraph shall not apply if the specific misdemeanor statute provides for the imposition of a fine.