WomensLaw no es solamente para mujeres. Servimos y apoyamos a todos/as los/as sobrevivientes no importa su sexo o género.

Importante: Aun si las cortes están cerradas puede haber una forma para pedir una orden de protección y recursos de emergencia. Vea las Cortes y el COVID-19.

Estatutos Estatales Seleccionados: Alaska

Estatutos Seleccionados: Alaska

Ver Todo
Actualizada: 
7 de diciembre de 2020

Sec. 11.51.121. Aiding the nonpayment of child support in the first degree

(a) A person commits the crime of aiding the nonpayment of child support in the first degree if the person violates AS 11.51.122 and the person knows the obligor

(1) has an aggregate amount of accrued monetary child support arrearage of $20,000 or more;
(2) has not made a child support payment for a period of 24 consecutive months or more; or
(3) had been previously convicted under AS 11.51.120 or a similar provision in another jurisdiction and
(A) has an aggregate amount of accrued monetary child support arrearage of $5,000 or more; or
(B) has not made a child support payment for a period of 24 consecutive months or more.

(b) Aiding the nonpayment of child support in the first degree is a class C felony.

(c) In addition to the penalties under (b) of this section, aiding the nonpayment of child support in the first degree is punishable by loss or restriction of a recreational license as provided in AS 12.55.139.