En Español
National Domestic Violence Hotline: 1-800-799-SAFE (7233) or (TTY) 1-800-787-3224

Legal Statutes: Nevada

UPDATED March 18, 2016

Back to Nevada overview

Chapter 193. General Provisions

back to top193.140. Punishment of gross misdemeanors

Every person convicted of a gross misdemeanor shall be punished by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than 364 days, or by a fine of not more than $2,000, or by both fine and imprisonment, unless the statute in force at the time of commission of such gross misdemeanor prescribed a different penalty.

Added by C&P (1911), § 19. NRS amended by Laws 1967, p. 459; Laws 1981, p. 652; Laws 2013, c. 229, § 1.