En Español
National Domestic Violence Hotline: 1-800-799-SAFE (7233) or (TTY) 1-800-787-3224

Legal Statutes: Alaska

UPDATED September 14, 2017

Back to Alaska overview

ARTICLE 4. SEXUAL OFFENSES

back to topSec. 11.41.438. Sexual abuse of a minor in the third degree

(a) An offender commits the crime of sexual abuse of a minor in the third degree if being 17 years of age or older, the offender engages in sexual contact with a person who is 13, 14, or 15 years of age and at least four years younger than the offender.

(b) Sexual abuse of a minor in the third degree is a class C felony.
SLA 1983, ch. 78, § 2; SLA 1990, ch. 151, § 3; SLA 2004, ch. 124, § 14; SLA 2006, ch. 14, § 2, eff. April 28, 2006.