En Español
National Domestic Violence Hotline: 1-800-799-SAFE (7233) or (TTY) 1-800-787-3224

Legal Statutes: Delaware

UPDATED April 12, 2017

Back to Delaware overview

Subpart D. Sexual Offenses

back to top§ 765. Indecent exposure in the first degree; class A misdemeanor

(a) A male is guilty of indecent exposure in the first degree if he exposes his genitals or buttocks to a person who is less than 16 years of age under circumstances in which he knows his conduct is likely to cause affront or alarm.

(b) A female is guilty of indecent exposure in the first degree if she exposes her genitals, breast or buttocks to a person who is less than 16 years of age under circumstances in which she knows her conduct is likely to cause affront or alarm.

Indecent exposure in the first degree is a class A misdemeanor.
58 Laws 1972, ch. 497, § 1; 65 Laws 1986, ch. 494, § 1; 66 Laws 1988, ch. 269, § 18; 67 Laws 1989, ch. 130, § 8.