En Español
National Domestic Violence Hotline: 1-800-799-SAFE (7233) or (TTY) 1-800-787-3224

Legal Statutes: Nevada

UPDATED March 18, 2016

Back to Nevada overview

Chapter 200. Crimes Against the Person

back to top200.330. Kidnapping in second degree: Penalties

A person convicted of kidnapping in the second degree is guilty of a category B felony and shall be punished by imprisonment in the state prison for a minimum term of not less than 2 years and a maximum term of not more than 15 years, and may be further punished by a fine of not more than $15,000.
Amended by Laws 1967, p. 469; Laws 1979, p. 1425; Laws 1995, p. 1185.