In English
Línea Nacional para la Violencia Doméstica: 1-800-799-7233 o (TTY) 1-800-787-3224

Estatutos Legales: Maryland

ACTUALIZADA 19 de abril, 2017

Back to Maryland overview

Subtitle 3. Removal of Child from State; Child Abduction

back to top§ 9-307. Penalties

Violation of § 9-304

(a) A person who violates any provision of § 9-304 of this subtitle is guilty of a misdemeanor and on conviction is subject to a fine not exceeding $250 or imprisonment not exceeding 30 days.

Violation of § 9-305(a); not more than 30 days

(b) If the child is out of the custody of the lawful custodian for not more than 30 days, a person who violates any provision of § 9-305(a) of this subtitle is guilty of a felony and on conviction is subject to a fine not exceeding $1,000 or imprisonment not exceeding 1 year, or both.

Violation of § 9-305(a); more than 30 days

(c) If the child is out of the custody of the lawful custodian for more than 30 days, a person who violates any provision of § 9-305(a) of this subtitle is guilty of a felony and on conviction is subject to a fine not exceeding $2,500 or imprisonment not exceeding 3 years, or both.

Violation of § 9-305(b)

(d) A person who violates any provision of § 9-305(b) of this subtitle is guilty of a felony and on conviction is subject to a fine not exceeding $5,000 or imprisonment not exceeding 5 years or both.
Added by Acts 1984, c. 296, § 2, eff. Oct. 1, 1984. Amended by Acts 2001, c. 505, § 1, eff. Oct. 1, 2001; Acts 2009, c. 666, § 1, eff. Oct. 1, 2009.