En Español
National Domestic Violence Hotline: 1-800-799-SAFE (7233) or (TTY) 1-800-787-3224

Where to Find Help

UPDATED July 31, 2012

Courthouse Locations


Print this page
View All

WomensLaw regrets that these resources have not been updated recently.  However, please note that the legal content on the Know the Laws section is updated annually and the rest of the website is also updated regularly.

Below is a list of courthouses where you can file for a protection order.  (If you want to file for custody, divorce, or anything else, you may want to call the courthouse to make sure that the court we have listed is the proper courthouse.)   At the courthouse, the clerk will provide you with the forms that you need to file. If you need assistance filling out the forms, the clerk may be able to give basic instructions, but the clerk usually cannot help you decide what information to write or give you any sort of advice.   You will also find links to online forms at our KY Download Court Forms page.   For further help, you may want to reach out to a local domestic violence program or a legal services organization. You can find links to both types of organizations on our KY Where to Find Help page.


LaRue County

Circuit & District Court
P.O. Box 191
209 W. High Street
Hodgenville, KY 42748-0191
Phone: (270) 358-3421
Fax: (270) 358-3731

Laurel County

Judicial Annex #2
305 S. Main Street
London, KY 40741-1798
Phone: Circuit: (606) 864-2079
Phone: District: (606) 330-2055
Fax: (606) 330-2084

Lawrence County

Circuit Courthouse
P.O. Box 847
122 Main Cross Street
Louisa, KY 41230-0212
Phone: (606) 638-4215

Lee County

Lee County Courthouse
P.O. Box E
256 Main Street, Second Floor
Beattyville, KY 41311-2005
Phone: (606) 464-8400

Leslie County

Circuit Clerk
22010 Main Street
Hyden, KY 41749-1750
Phone: (606) 672-2503
Phone: (606) 672-2505
Fax: (606) 672-5128

Letcher County

Letcher County Courthouse
156 Main Street , Ste.201
Whitesburg, KY 41858
Phone: (606) 633-7559
Phone: (606) 633-1048

Lewis County

Circuit Clerk
P.O. Box 70
94 Second Street
Vanceburg, KY 41179-0070
Phone: (606) 796-3053
Phone: (606) 796-6002

Lincoln County

Lincoln County Judicial Center
101 E Main St.
Stanford, KY 40484-1252
Phone: (606) 365-2535

Livingston County

Circuit Clerk
P.O. Box 160
122 West Adair Street
Smithland, KY 42081-0160
Phone: (270) 928-2172 (Ext.1)

Logan County

Circuit Clerk
P.O. Box 420
329 W. Fourth St.
Russellville, KY 42276-0420
Phone: District: (270) 726-3107
Phone: Circuit: (270) 726-2424

Lyon County

Circuit Clerk
P.O. Box 565
500 West Dale Avenue, Suite 100
Eddyville, KY 42038-0565
Phone: (270) 388-7231

back to top